department menu

Class of 2017

Participant Name


Matthew Armstrong

Visual and Performing Arts Coordinator
San Marcos Unified School District

Veronica Blea

Social Services Program Manager
Interfaith Community Services

Susanne Bankhead

Community Outreach & Engagement
City of Carlsbad

Kim Cruz

Right of Way Agent
City of Vista

Bob Dawson


Desiree Del-Zio

Quality Assurance Manager

Kelcey Ellis

Director of Programs
Feeding America San Diego

Travis Gregory

Associate Vice President, Human Resources
California State University San Marcos

Josh Henderson

District Manager
Wells Fargo

Kory Hernandez

Director of Dental and Pharmacy Operations
North County Health Services

June Herzog

Protective Services Program Manager
San Diego County Health & Human Services Agency

Kathleen Higgins

Executive Director
Operation HOPE Vista

Patrick Howe

Wholesale Shade

Daryll Johnson

Director of Innovation
Escondido Charter High School

Matt Johnson

Facilities Manager

Gregory Kogler

Police Captain
City of Escondido

Ron Lelakes

Associate Executive Director
YMCA of San Diego County

Anita Lightfoot

Communication Director for Supervisor Bill Horn
County of San Diego

Sarah Macdonald

Communications Officer
City of San Marcos

Dana Moen

Classical Academy High School

Va'Shajn Parr

Director of Operations & Facilities
Capstone On Campus Management (COCM)

Shelley Petersen

Assistant Superintendent, Instructional Services
Del Mar Union School District

Joan Schwartz-Wetter

Museum Educator
Marine Corps Recruit Depot San Diego

Shayla Sivert

Dean, Languages & Literature
Palomar College

Teri Swette

Sales Growth Associates|Sandler Training

Jay Virata

Economic Development Manager
City of Poway